top of page
  • Writer's pictureLogan Fetzer

Behind the Photo 4

Finally, a sports picture...


Can I just start off by saying that I love UNL's arena lights? Literally every single shot from this game was so buttery, all because they have just dialed lights in there.

Anyway, this was shot at the first media timeout of the game, and Doane was up against the huskers pretty big if I remember right. So that's what JC's expression says to me here- like "Yeah, boys, we came to play today." And the arena lights just making every bead of sweat sparkle, which, yeah, gross, but it adds character to the photo.

It was shot with my 70-200mm lens at 125mm, f2.8, 1/320. I'm pretty close to the huddle in this shot, so I love how much depth of field there is from using such a long focal length at short range, combined with the wide exposure. In post, I lifted the blacks, added some exposure, some contrast, shifted blues to teal, played with the orange tones a little bit, and just slightly cooled the image.

In all, I just love the personality and character of this photo, and it's one of my favorites from this season.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page